Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve McMahon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve McMahon

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

mo meysami

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful! Working with Steve will save you a lot of money and time! Highly recommended…"

Corinne Schmidt

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Steve for any insurance needs. We have used State Farm for auto and renters insurance for some time now. Steve is always very quick to respond and has helped out in a pinch more than once!"

Andrea Meau

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve has done a great job helping me with homeowners and auto insurance. He went above and beyond to assist me with issues surrounding the sale of my Mother's home. He was prompt with all responses to my questions and I am very appreciative of his work on my behalf."

Debbie Saxer

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was transferred to Steve McMahons State Farm Agency at least 5 years ago when my long time State Farm agent had unfortunately passed away. Steve and his team are very conscientious, answer emails and calls extremely timely, and always have a great attitude! They are a perfect match for anyone needing a very knowledgeable, caring agency! Call them today, you won’t be sorry!"

maria finis

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 20 years and most of those have been with Steve and his crew. They have all been extremely helpful throughout these years whether it be assisting with an accident report, answering questions about our coverage or just taking the time to reach out and proactively ask if there’s anything steve or his team can do to help. It’s always a pleasure talking to everyone at State Farm and highly recommend Steve and his team if you’re looking for an insurance agent. Thanks again Steve! Maria"

Jacqueline Stewart

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Steve for my car & renters insurance for the last 4+ years and couldn’t be happier with my experience. I tend to loose track of my documents easily, & Steve is always extremely responsive to my requests to resend documentation and any questions. He is on top of my renewals & walking me through my options in order to save money. I have referred Steve to friends & family and they have had equally pleasant experiences working with him & his team! 10/10 would recommend for any insurance needs."

Tiffany A

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best. Thank u to Steve and Sharon for alway's helping me out with stuff for the past few year's and I don't plan on leaving State Farm. Thank u guy's for everything."

Patty B

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got in contact with Steve through a friend who referred him as a result of the great job he did in helping her. I was not disappointed! He walked me through every step of the process and addressed my concerns. He also gave me a great deal. Thank you!"

roberto farias

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had such a great experience with Steve and his team"

Rik Jansen

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive, fast, knowledgeable"

Will Brown

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking for a fast and reliable customer service? I send one email to Steve "The GOAT" Mcahon and they always get back to me within 30m to 1hr with all necessary information towards what I need. I just got a new car, and I was being super slow with getting Steve what he needs and last second he was able to quickly respond within 5mins! .. I have not gotten in an accident yet "knocks on wood", from what it seems, the response time is no problem! Highly recommended, also get the drive safe! Save some money folks! :)"

Tara Mcdermott

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had such a great experience with Steve and his team. We originally contacted him for car insurance and he was able to get us great fair rates, while updating us on the best offers and deals. Recently, we have purchased a home and of course wanted his help with home owners. He was very helpful in educating us on our options and very quick with creating the quote. We had a very speedy turnaround with our closing date and he was there right away and seamlessly provided all the information to us and our mortgage broker. Highly recommend his services, in fact our whole family uses him as well!"

Matt Ezzi

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service ever! Sharyn and Steve are extremely helpful, always."

Gil A

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"First and foremost, THANK YOU immensely Steve for your swift and immediate help with my urgent request yesterday/this morning. It is instances like this that remind me why I remain a happy and committed customer! Its not the NFL's Mahomes or Rogers commercials that do it, its you and your commitment to excellent service. Like a good neighbor, YOU are there! Thank you again."

Brian D

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Steve as my agent for several years now... anytime I need something, Steve is very quick to respond & help me out with the changes I have to make. He stays on top of what needs to get done & I appreciate that!"

Jim Stokes

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sharyn is amazing! She's very knowledgeable, professional, and super responsive. Sharyn is also very pleasant and easy to work with."

Dianne Bravo

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve always had the best service, was attentive friendly and answered my calls or texts all the time, even though my English is not very good I always look for the best way for me to understand. Thank you for everything and it was a very good time, if one day I return to NJ I will not hesitate to have you as my insurer"

Ryan Hayes

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with Steve was excellent. The entire process from start to finish was painless and straightforward, which is a rare find. I would highly recommended Steve and his team for any insurance needs!"

Aaron Fragnito

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve runs a great shop, very fast to respond and gave me exactly the products I needed without being pushy or overselling. His prices were cheaper than my last insurance provider and I received more coverage! Definitely contact Steve for your insurance needs!"

D Marino

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve McMahon and his staff are extremely helpful in finding the right insurance for your particular situation. He’s thorough and helps you choose the best policy to suit your insurance needs. He makes the process easy, quick, and efficient. I absolutely recommend him and this State Farm."

jimmy parra

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a great team, steve you are good. Thank you so much."

Polly Yuhas

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Someone referred me to Steve and I'm so glad they did. I have slowly bundled everything over the last couple of years and the savings are amazing. Every time I need to make an adjustment Steve has it done so quickly it's unheard of. Thanks Steve!!!"

Kathlene Balboa

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve & his office staff is excellent. Always available for me & always very pleasant. Highly recommended there agency."

Julie B

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for several years and I'm very happy the way Steve always responds with lightning speed on any questions that I have. Steve you're the Best!"

camila parra pintos

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely grateful to have Steve as my agent. Always attentive to all my questions and concerns! Without a doubt he has Great customer service."